Day 100: It’s Not About the Destination …

Day 100 S-366-LYDoG:

At the start of April I mentioned that I would be dedicating my “gratefuls” for the month to creating awareness about Autism and Asperger’s. I’m going to take a break from that just for today because …

Hello!! 100 Days, I can hardly believe I’ve made it this far and still posted everyday. What a way to look back and see just how very blessed I am. It hasn’t always been easy to find something everyday but, I’m ever so glad I’m doing it. In the beginning I thought I hadn’t really started to see a change in my outlook and attitude but, I think over time I can see a change in my perspective. I certainly feel more at  peace within myself.

Does this mean I never have bad days? Oh no! As I look back there has been plenty of venting. However, despite the venting and the hard times, I’ve begun to discover that you can find peace in any situation, in any hardship. It doesn’t make it easy but, I’m realizing that shifting this one thing about my character is beginning to change who I am … and I like it.

I’ve just barely scratched the surface, though, and I think that it will be this way my entire life, with any change I make. I have learned that these types changes to one’s inner workings are not necessarily about the destination but, rather, the determination it takes along the way.

I’m grateful for these past 100 days, I have been so blessed. Not because I wasn’t blessed before but, I just wasn’t paying enough attention to the right things.

Here’s to another 266 days of character development and beyond.

Stina

Gratitude Changes Perspective

Leave a Reply

