Day 90: They Call Her Mellow Yellow …

Day 90  S-366-LYDoG:

It feels like I am always running a day late and a dollar short these days. School will do that to you, I suppose.

Yesterday was her birthday, another niece who makes me a very lucky aunt. I got home at 8 pm and was so tired, I really wanted to blog about her on her birthday but, I felt I wouldn’t be able to do this one justice on an empty tank. So, as my belated birthday grateful …

When I say they call her “Mellow Yellow”, I mean it. She is the sweetest, most gentlest soul you will ever encounter. I have the distinct impression when I look into her eyes that she has a very, very old soul. You know those people you meet, who convey the feeling that they’ve lived a full life before they even started their journey here on earth? People who seem as though they were born with great wisdom and an understanding of who they are and what they’re meant to do here? Although she is so very young, I have a feeling she is one of these sweet spirits. Her momma will attest to the fact that this is a supreme gift to their busy little family.

20151205_140624 (2)I mean look at those eyes … I can see heaven in their depths.

Don’t let her mild manner and the somber look on her face fool you. She also has a deliciously cute personality. Her smile is reserved and a bit shy until she warms up, then you can get her squealing like mad. My favorite memories of her include those times when she leans in unexpectedly because she is after the random kiss or snuggle.

From the moment I was aware of her small beginnings as just a whisper in her momma’s belly, I’ve had a special connection with her. I can’t help but smile from ear to ear when I see her loving face. She makes my heart so happy!

Happy belated my sweet angel niece!

Love,

Aunt Stina

 

Leave a Reply

