Day 89: Viva La Cell Phone!

Day 89 S-366-LYDoG:

WIN_20160329_20_56_03_Pro (2)

I never thought I’d be one to say this but, I am grateful for technology. I spent many years fighting the onset of cell phones, that morphed into computers, which have now basically taken over our lives. Most of the time my phone, computer and anything else likely associated drives me nuts. Even when it comes to reading, I am a purist and would much rather turn a page than swipe a finger.

However, I must admit, that while attending school these things have become a life saver. Especially being able to swipe my finger over a large physics text book with roughly 1300 pages instead of breaking my back while traversing campus. Likewise, I am so thankful that I have traded in my pen and paper Franklin for an app on my phone which I’d be completely lost without. Technology, like anything can be used for good or bad; it can be over used just as much as anything else. I have to say though, I find carrying a cell phone that measures 5.5 x 2.5 x .5 inches much lighter than an 11 x 8.5 x 1.75 in. text book.

The only trouble? I can fit that darned cell phone in my back pocket and one of these days it’s going to fall out and land in the toilet or something equally as horrifying. Until then, viva la cell phone!

Stina

Leave a Reply

