Day 82: My Village People

Day 82 S-366-LYDoG:

I am so grateful for the village people.

No, no … not Y.M.C.A.

My own personal village people.

They say it takes a village to raise a child and I can tell you that this is very true. Living with my parents I have the unique opportunity to be surrounded by the very village that raised me all those years ago. I see friends and neighbors on a daily basis who have been instrumental in shaping who I am today and it makes my heart so happy. I am privileged to interact with them as an adult and thank them for their efforts, which I do, but probably not often enough. This has been a safe place for me to fall post-divorce, not only because of my parents, but these dear friends who have taken me back into the village without judgement or reproach. I know that they love me just as I know my family loves me. In fact, they feel much more like family then friends.

Giraffe Family

thelovelyplanet.net

They are my village people and I love them with all of my heart. I can only hope that I do them proud!

Stina

Leave a Reply

