Day 71: Life in the Present

Day 71 S-366-LYDoG:

Relaxed.jpg

Juliana Dacoregio via flickr.com

Today was a day to relax, to unwind, to decompress. My spring break starts this coming Monday and I am very thankful that none of my professors were silly enough to assign work over the break. That happens often, you know, and I think it is nonsense. This semester I got lucky.

So, after calculus this morning I vowed not to touch a shred of homework for the rest of the day. Oh what a luxurious feeling it is. Of course, I plan to do some work over the break, to stay caught up, maybe even jump ahead a bit but, at least it’s my choice to do so. In the mean time I relished in today and can’t wait for summer break when I shall be able to rest for three months. I probably need that time just to recover in time to start again in fall.

Oh, but I’m getting ahead of myself.

I think I’ll enjoy life in the present, at least for today.

Stina

Leave a Reply

