Day 67: An Uneventful Day

Day 67 S-366-LYDoG:

Magic of the Mundane.jpg

Today was a very uneventful day. That may sound boring or mundane to you but, I’ve come to appreciate the boring and mundane. The opposite, for me, is usually not a particularly good thing so when days like to today come along I’m grateful for the “uneventfulness” of it. Nothing necessarily good or bad happened. I wasn’t really happy or sad, excited or bored … I just “was” today. I wouldn’t want everyday to be like today but, every once in a while I truly appreciate a day when absolutely nothing of import happens. I used to think that life was only really good when “stuff” happened.

Oh silly me!

I’ll take nothing over “stuff” any day especially when that stuff tends to hit the fan.

You’ll probably find my post today boring and mundane but I’m okay with that.

Thank goodness for a regular, run-of-the-mill day!

Stina

Leave a Reply

