Day 54: I Don’t Even Want To Imagine …

Day 54 S-366-LYDoG:

I don’t have a lot of time this evening. I’m still playing catch up from being under the weather last week. So my “grateful” for today is a simple one.

I am ever so thankful for modern conveniences. I was just in the bathroom running my hands under some warm water thinking to myself, “I wonder what it be like to have to go to an outhouse in this winter weather … never mind, no I don’t.” I’m so glad I don’t even have to wonder what that would be like.

ToiletI’m afraid I love my indoor toilet much more than I did an hour ago just thinking about it. I’ll tell you one thing, I don’t think I’ll ever complain about a cold toilet seat again because at least its inside and it won’t give me splinters!

Stina

Leave a Reply

