Day 52: Blissful Napping

Day 52 S-366-LYDoG:

There is something so delicious about taking a nap as an adult. Of course, any toddler would disagree with you. This can only be due to the insane amounts of “toddler” energy they seem to exude from every pore.

 

Naptime

I’m beginning to understand why adults always used to tell me that energy was wasted on the young. I thought they were nutters. I took for granted that the wellspring of youthful energy would someday become mud.

I’m just grateful that napping as an adult is a totally acceptable activity. Being adult makes the time crunch a little trickier. It can be more difficult to squeeze into the schedule but, hey today was Sunday, so squeeze I did!

Stina

Leave a Reply

