Day 50: Get Poked

Day 50 S-366-LYDoG:

You know that corner I turned a few days ago? Well, my body had a few good hours that day before promptly doing an about-face that evening. I woke up this morning feeling worse than I have all week. Oh silly body …

I decided it was a good day to get poked.

A few months ago, I decided that I’d taken things as far they could go with western medicine and it was time to consider some alternatives. I’m always a little leery of anything outside of the box when it comes to my health. Let’s face it, sometimes those ideas tip the scales in the wrong direction for me. However, I decided that there wasn’t much to lose.

Acupuncture.jpg

Victoria Garcia flickr.com

I had heard really good things about acupuncture but, I’m not a fan of needles. I’m not sure who is, really, unless you have some sort of fetish and then I suggest you get some help. In this case, though, I’ve decided that they can be tolerated. More than that, actually, I am so grateful for  acupuncture. I went in this evening and I already feel as though I can breath better. I won’t lie, it hurts sometimes, but I really think it has changed my life for the better.

Hooray for a few strategically placed needles!

Who knew?!?

So, don’t dismiss the needle so quickly. Go get poked sometime, I highly recommend it.

Stina

Leave a Reply

