Day 47: The “It” Crowd

Day 47 S-366-LYDoG:

Today I am so grateful for new school friends.

Yes, I drug myself out of bed and went to class today looking like the walking dead reanimated. It certainly wasn’t pretty folks but, I’m so glad I did. Trust me, I did take it easy for the rest of the day. Had I not gone I’m afraid I would have been restless all day from the stress of having missed one day of multi-variate calculus. (I know, I’m such a nerd!)

I am a Geek

Julia Roy via flickr.com

I’m also really glad I went to share stories of my weekend ruined by illness with my classmates. I’d forgotten how isolating it can feel to take online classes. For many reasons I don’t mind that but, there is something to be said by surrounding yourself with people who are going through the same things you are. Right down to the nasty virus, apparently. Not to mention I finally feel like I’m in the “It” crowd. This could be because all of us are pretty much super-geeks in the making … hey, I’ll take it!

‘Course, I probably picked this bug up from them. Who knows? With two young kids around I pick up a lot of unwanted junk (both toys-wise and sick-wise.)

In the end, it’s all worth it!

Stina

Leave a Reply

