Day 44: It’s Not So Bad

Day 44 S-366-LYDoG:

I’m sick …

I knew it was coming, I pushed my body too hard and didn’t give it the time it needs to recover. You’d think I would have learned this lesson by now. My hindsight is 20/20, the problem is my memory is only as long as … what was I saying?

Oh yeah, so now that I’m kicking myself while I’m down, I think it is high time for the daily dose of gratitude.

Hmmm, let’s be honest. These are the hardest times to feel thankful for anything. I mean my head feels like it is about to explode and I can barely swallow but there has to be something that I can be happy about!

Eyes Open to MerciesActually, come to think of it, there is. Actually, there are several things. I have a roof over my head, food in my belly and a family who takes care of me just to name a few. I have access to medications that can help ease the discomfort, I have my electric blanket to curl up in, and I have my sweet puppy laying by my side sharing his endorphins with me. I was thinking that there are so many who suffer through illness and much, much more without the comforts that I take for granted.

So, I can handle this. My problems are so slight compared to the suffering of some and I think it really serves me well to remember that at times like this.

And now, off to pray for those in need of extra comfort tonight because I know that God knows and loves them too.

Stina

2 thoughts on “Day 44: It’s Not So Bad

Leave a Reply

