Day 43: Messy Moments

Day 43 S-366-LYDoG:

I think I'm losing my mindSometimes I feel like I’m losing it. I used to have life under control, or so I thought. Ever since my divorce it’s like I’ve lost my mind a little bit. I feel like I’m constantly running late or forgetting where I’m supposed to be. For instance, today I showed up for a dentist appointment 1 week early.

Hey, at least I wasn’t running late …

I guess …

 

Actually this has been good for me. I’m such a perfectionist that it can be difficult to let go and just let life happen. It feels like my own little “mini-rebellion” or maybe it’s really just my own version of a mid-life crisis. Who knows really. I guess my point is this. I’m grateful for the opportunity I have to learn that life doesn’t need to be perfect. I dare say that some of life’s messiest moments are the best ones anyway, right?

Or at least I’d like to hope so since life seems pretty messy to me right now.

Stina

Leave a Reply

