Day 18: I’m Such a Space Cadet

Day 18 S-366-LYDoG:

Happy Monday everyone!!!

Nope, still doesn’t dispel the Monday “blahs”.

I don’t have much time today because, although it is Martin Luther King Day and the boys and I don’t have school, I promised them a family outing.

20160118_142039

The destination of choice was the Clark Planitarium. Upon arrival I decided to splurge and take us all to the IMAX 3D movie, Journey to Space. It was absolutely stunning. For me, it reminded me of my passion for astronomy. I have been struggling with my decision to return to school and studying this subject in particular. I’ve had a few naysayer whisperings in my ear about how this might not be the wisest choice.

I’m ashamed to say that I had started to listen to them. Ugh!

I don’t harbor any delusions of grandeur about becoming an astronaut or an engineer for one of the several companies currently working on our return to space. I do, however, have a passion for it. It excites me beyond measure to think of all that we don’t yet know exists because we simply have not seen it. I am thrilled at the thought of the undiscovered and new. So, is it the wisest choice?

Who knows… but more importantly, who cares?

What I decide to do with it is my choice. I know I’m not destined to make any ground-breaking discoveries or walk on the moon but, I do know that I want to be connected to those things if even from a distance.

Stina

2 thoughts on “Day 18: I’m Such a Space Cadet

Leave a Reply

