Day 4: Books, Books, Books!

Day 4 S-366-LYDoG: I may or may not have mentioned before that I consider myself to be a lover of reading. So much so, in fact, that I often refer to myself as a bibliophile.

Reading_an outdoor activity

No. Really. I seriously have a problem.

20160104_103521I will often have several books going at once. I bought an extra large purse just so I could have room to carry all of the books that I’m reading with me at all times. I can often be found stealing a moment here or there to read the next few sentences in my favorite book of the week.

My interests range widely from various types of non fiction to fiction of any kind. (I told you I had a problem.) That’s a pretty comprehensive range of interests. I’m currently reading the following books:

Deep Blue by Jennifer Donnelly

The Prophecy of Sky by James Todd Cochrane

Codependent No More by Melody Beattie (this is a great book for anyone looking to heal from codependency)

How to Avoid Falling in Love With a Jerk by John Van Epp, Ph.D. (I’ve found this book invaluable as I’ve re-entered the dating world)

I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith

The Fabric of the Cosmos by Brian Greene

Attention Deficit Disorder in Adults by Lynn Weiss

Physics for Scientists and Engineers by Randall D. Knight (Yes, this is my textbook which I am actually reading. And yes, I know this makes me a nerd!)

And most importantly, my scriptures.

So, for day 4 I am extremely thankful for books!

Read on fellow bookworms… read on!

Stina

4 thoughts on “Day 4: Books, Books, Books!

  1. I’m reading a few of Henri Nouwell’s books right now–starting out the new year with some serious thoughts to chomp on:). And I, too, love books beyond belief! Here’s to the sisterhood:). Enjoy your list!

Leave a Reply

