Who Doesn’t Like The Occasional “Pat On The Back”

I have been nominated for several different blogging awards. Who knew?!? I’m so honored that there are people who read my work and see fit to flatter me with such high praise. The rules for accepting these awards is similar for each so I’ll do them all at once. Typically you nominate 15 other bloggers as well but seeing as I’m going to accept all three in one post I’ve listed a few more than 15.

Here are the official rules of acceptance:

  • Display the Award Certificate on your website.
  • Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented you with the award.
  • Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.
  • Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.
  • Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

First, seven things about myself:

1 – Before I was married I adopted two dogs and named them Chaos and Havoc and they fully live up to their names… I know, I brought this on myself, but I couldn’t live without them!

2- I play the flute, although I hate to admit that it is getting more and more difficult to do so. I will play until my absolute last breath, even if no one wants to hear me by then.

3- I am studying astrophysics and it is HARD but might I use terrible grammar and add that it is WAY COOL! Yes, I am a nerd.

4- I will eat just about anything with the exception of peas or milk. I can’t stand ’em!

5- I don’t like the feeling of socks on my feet, nylons are ok, but socks drive me bonkers. Don’t ask, I don’t get it either…

6- I make my bed almost everyday, rain or shine, no matter how sick I am.

7- I am the clumsiest person you will ever meet. No… really I am!

Next, to thank those who’ve nominated me; check these bloggers out. I am a regular reader of all of them and each of these writers has deeply touched me through their words as they share their struggles and triumphs. Well worth the read if you ask me!

“From the Fog” who nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award and the Dragon Loyalty Award.

inspiringbloggeraward1

dragonsloyaltyaward

“Do I Look Sick?” who nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

“Wings Like Eagles In The Desert” who nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

“Living in Dreamland” who nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award.

versatileblogger113

Now for the other blogs that I love; I have laughed, cried, and sat in awe of their shared experiences. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

Handicapped And Happy

Exile from Hysteria

The Nerves Prick

Sunlight in Winter

Created ~Create.it

Decimawho

Moonside Triumph of Spirit in Love, Nature & Art

That Cynking Feeling

Morning Story and Dilbert

Below the Radar

Southfortyrocks

Normal is a Dryer Setting

Lethargic Smiles

Our Last Embryo

CRPS Shazz

RA Super Girl

Musings of a Dysautonomiac

Raising 5 Kids with Disabilities and Remaining Sane Blog

Press “M” for Menopause

Happy Cancer Girl

Anky..Spon…What?

 

13 thoughts on “Who Doesn’t Like The Occasional “Pat On The Back”

  1. Thanks for the shout out love! We’re so inspired by you and your story and the fact that you’ve included us here humbled us more than we could ever say!

    Congratulations on the nominations! Your nominations and awards are so deserved!

    So much love,
    A&K from BTR

  2. Thanks so much for the nomination. I enjoyed checking out the other blogs that you linked. There is a whole realm of blogs about chronic conditions I’ve never heard of. It was interesting to learn about them.

  3. Yay so very very excited! Thanks so much. I am sorry I have been out of action for a week so I will hopefully respond appropriately tonight when I am online. Again thanks. Wahoo!!

      • 🙂 You’re big heart kind self words to me made me a little misty eyed my dear 🙂 Love you too Stina. I will have enough spoons soon enough to figure it out and re-post I know ❤ Soft hugs, Jessie D.

Leave a Reply

