Welcome to my blog!

I decided to start this blog for a couple of reasons. First, because there are so many wonderful and caring people in my life who are constantly asking how I’m doing. I am so grateful for the love and concern and I can’t keep up with getting the word out. I thought this might be an easy way to provide updates. Besides doing it this way gives you the opportunity to be as involved, or not involved, as you want. Sometimes I worry that I complain too much and start to “wear” on the patience of others. Blogging about my experiences gives me the chance to get some things off my chest and others the opportunity to either listen or walk away for a time. I don’t hold it against anyone who needs a break; it can be difficult to have a friend who is so needy. Therein is the other reason for my blog. I NEED a place to vent, complain, rejoice, discuss, and reflect. I am going through an incredible journey and although it isn’t all fun and games I feel it is important to document some of my thoughts and feelings especially for posterity’s sake. I’ve never been a great journal keeper and I’m not sure how long I’ll be able to keep this up. However, I feel a deep urging to write some things down as I gain perspective through my experiences.

All of this being said, I must warn you, read at your own risk. At times, this won’t be pretty. Don’t mistake me for being too morbid or only wanting to vent. Those who know me well can attest to the fact that I have a quirky sense of humor and there will be times when I use that humor to release the tension. I also want to be honest and true to what is going on as well. Sugar coating the circumstances has never been my style. If you don’t like it, stop reading. On the other hand you may find something here that touches you somewhere deep inside, if so, please comment and share your experiences as well!

4 thoughts on “Welcome to my blog!

  1. Dear Christina! I am so glad that you started this blog. Let it all out! I was just diagnosed with Hashimoto’s disease last week, and I am so tired all the time that I hardly know what to do with myself… but I am counting my blessings, which are many, and you are inspiring me. i will keep you in my prayers!

  2. Hi Christina, I clicked on your old blog just a couple of weeks ago to see how you were doing. It was a little quiet so I checked Facebook and realized I haven’t been seeing any of your updates (seriously facebook, why do I get every dang fishville update but not Christina), so I changed it and so I guess here I am. Husband is working late and I am going to get caught up on you. I hope you don’t mind.

Leave a Reply

